Realz

French Open 2013: Jour 9

In Francesca Schiavone, French Open, Jaime Hampton, Jelena Jankovic, Kei Nishikori, Maria Kirilenko, Maria Sharapova, Novak Djokovic, Philipp Kohlschreiber, Rafael Nadal, Richard Gasquet, Roger Federer, Slaone Stephens, Stanislav Wawrinka, Tennis, Victoria Azarenka on June 4, 2013 at 7:11 am

This might just have to be a quick update so as to be on schedule for the rest of the tournament. Sometimes I think I will be on time but it always seems that I lag behind no matter what I do. I forget that my body needs sleep and whenever I try to take a cat nap, my body just goes for a full sleep. Anyway, I digress. So for Day 9 of the French Open we have the second set of Round of 16 matches and with its completion, the quarterfinals will be set.

It was a beautiful day

It was a beautiful day

The winners on the ladies’ side of the draw were quick and decisive about their wins for the most part. None of them dropped a set and looked impressive throughout. Vickie took on the dangerous floater and 2010 champ Francesco Schiabone. However, Vickie made short work of the Italian and crushed her 6-3 6-0. Last year at the open, Vickie looked vulnerable and got bounced in the Round of 16 if I am not mistaken. However, this year she is looking impressive and is on track for her 1st French Open semis.

Thanks for coming boy!

Thanks for coming boy!

Easy day at the office today

Easy day at the office today

She will take on Maria Krazilenko who dispatched the American Bethanie Mattek-Sands 7-5 6-4. For a moment, it looked as though the American was going to win the 1st set comfortably but then you know how Mattek-Sands can be and furthermore, Krazilenko has been playing really well at this tournament. She has definitely shown herself to be a serious top 10 contender.

Krazilenko is on it this year at the French Open

Krazilenko is on it this year at the French Open

Shriekapova played another American Slaone Stephens. They met recently in Rome quarterfinals I think where Shriekapova dismantled her in straight sets. Slaone looked to improve from that encounter. However, it was not to be that she would get the batter of the Russian on this day. She won more games but Shriekapova is going through the draw like a buzz saw. She is in fact the 2nd best clay court player this season and Maria rarely lose early at a major to players ranked outside the top 10. Maria 6-4 6-3.

Sometimes when I am beating Slaone Stephens I imagine that I am beating the Serenanator. I know it is not real but it makes me feel better about myself

Sometimes when I am beating Slaone Stephens I imagine that I am beating the Serenanator. I know it is not real but it makes me feel better about myself

Thanks for the practice and by the way, keep running your mouth against the Serenanator. I don't like her either. She's not a nice person, always feeding me bagels and breadsticks

Thanks for the practice and by the way, keep running your mouth against the Serenanator. I don’t like her either. She’s not a nice person, always feeding me bagels and breadsticks when she knows I am on a diet

The Russian will play Jelena “Fivehead JungleWitch” Jankovic in the quarters. Fivehead took out yet another American, Jamie Hampton in dominating fashion as she dropped just 2 games. 6-0 6-2. Jankovic is really finding her stride at this major and one cannot tell the last time she looked this impressive in a while. She got to the final of Charleston earlier this year and now in the quarters of a major. Impressive but something tells me Shriekapova is going to handle this one. Well actually it will be an interesting matchup. Should at least be a 3-setter.

Hampton just got cursed by Fivehead JungleWitch

Hampton just got cursed by Fivehead JungleWitch

Sometimes, pink isn't always pretty. I swear she looks like Piglet from Winnie the Pooh

Sometimes, pink isn’t always pretty. I swear she looks like Piglet from Winnie the Pooh

This is definitely the Chernobyl Disaster

This is definitely the Chernobyl Disaster

On the men’s side, Tommy Haas came out blitzing against the Russian Mikhail Youzhny. He just absolutely crushed the Russian 6-1 6-1 6-3. Mikhail barely knew what hit him before he had to pack up his shite and get off the court. He was very angry, busting up racquets etc. It is a shame, he is a good player but Haas is on a comeback tour and no one is going to spoil that party so easily. Haas will face none other than Djoker Harlequeen himself who he beat last time they meet in Miami or Indian Wells I think.

WTF you looking at me? I can break my racquet whenever I want to because I paid for it and scratch my balls too while I am at it

WTF you looking at me? I can break my racquet whenever I want to because I paid for it and scratch my balls too while I am at it

Ha Ha Haas is in the quarters

Ha Ha Haas is in the quarters

Djoker was facing the last man to knock him out early at a major, Philipp Kohlschreiber. In 2009 Kohlschreiber knocked Djoker out in straight sets. Djoker was none too please about it matter but that did not stop the German from taking 4th consecutive set against the Serb at the French Open. Kohlschreiber started out as the more aggressive player and it paid dividend as he claimed the 1st set 6-4. However, Djoker believes that he is on a destined path to win the French Open and not only a career grand slam but also a true grand slam this year. He was not about to get dismissed by the 16th seed. Djoker found his game and also Kohlschreiber decided that he was “dropshot dragon” on court and he got burnt for it. Djoker was on it and he dismissed the German in 4 sets 4-6 6-3 6-4 6-4.

Kohlschreiber trying really hard to repeat himself but only succeeding with too many crazy drop shots

Kohlschreiber trying really hard to repeat himself but only succeeding with too many crazy drop shots

I'm the Djuggernaut itch!!!

I’m the Djuggernaut itch!!!

Here's the birthday Diva!!

Here’s the birthday Diva!!

Yesterday was Divadal’s birthday, his 27th in fact and although I was hoping that Kei Nishikori would give him some humility as a present, the Japanese was unable to trouble the Spaniard. Divadal won convincingly in straight sets 6-4 6-1 6-3; his most convincing win of the tournament. The organizers gave Divadal a huge cake, which I felt was a bit much considering that Divadal complained about the tournament every chance she got plus, it was just a bit too much for my liking. Anyway, Divadal will be playing Stanislav Wawrinka who dashed the French hopes yet again.

Gasquet v Wawrinka

Gasquet v Wawrinka

Gasquet was up 2 sets to love against Stan and it seemed that he was going to win one for his 1st French Open quarterfinals. Gasquet has a ghastly record in Round of 16 matches and today was no exception. He allowed Wawrinka to sink his teeth into the match and made ridiculous errors. Mind you, there were a lot of pretty moments in this match. Both players have one handed backhands and they can use it with deft dexterity. Mr. Federer would do well to get a copy of this match and practice many of the shots that he would see on display. Anyway, the French crowd did everything they could in their power to push Gasquet through to the quarterfinals but Gasquet just ran out of gas in the end. Wawrinka 6-7 4-6 6-4 7-5 8-6

I don't even know what to say about this pic. Stan is completely dead in the face

I don’t even know what to say about this pic. Stan is completely dead in the face

Tomorrow will see the start of the quarterfinals.

2013+French+Open+Day+Nine+sgl4gpaYd2ml

I cannot believe Vickie is going out with this mess

France Tennis French Open

Party Rock!!!

France Tennis French Open

I gonna have to ask you to take the CAPS LOCK out of your voice and you don’t take your motherfcuking find outta of my face, your ball won’t be the only thing that’s out on this court

France Tennis French Open

Listen fat boy, ain’t no one trying to hear you right now with this shite. Go put on a brosseire because I am not trying to talk to you right now with your boobs hanging out!

HOTNESS

HOTNESS

Ending on a beautiful note and pose

Ending on a beautiful note and pose

 

Leave a Reply

